CTCC Award Editor for newsletter work

The Canadian Tire Collectors Club (CTCC) presented its annual Thayer Bouck Research Award to long-time member and Regional Director Stewart Cameron of Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia

The prize – named in honor of former CTCC President Thayer Bouck, who died in June 2020 – recognizes the best research paper from the previous year’s issues of the Collectorthe club’s quarterly newsletter.

“For several years, we have had recognized members who contribute research articles,” wrote CTCC President Jacques Poitras in the July issue of the Collector.

For 2021, the nominations covered 21 articles by seven writers, including Cameron, who is the author of two books featuring “detailed research” on Canadian Tire and its various executives, according to Poitras.

In 2019, Cameron also received the Sandy McTire Award of Distinction from the CTCC for his extensive work with the club.